The International Studies Academic Advisory Board (ISAAB) consists of faculty and staff with expertise in international themes and areas of the world. They provide faculty/staff governance of the International Studies program. 

Current members of ISAAB are: 

Ari Ariel
Director, International Studies Program
Associate Professor of Instruction in History and International Studies

Aron Aji (Division of World Languages, Literatures and Cultures)
Director of Literary Translation

Sokhieng Au (Global Health Studies)
Interim Director and Lecturer, Global Health Studies 

Amber Brian (Latin American Studies)
Associate Professor of Spanish; Director of Latin American Studies Program

Aniruddha Dutta (South Asian Studies)
Associate Professor in Gender, Women’s and Sexuality Studies and Asian and Slavic Languages and Literature 

Jo Butterfield (International Human Rights)
Student and Education Support Specialist & Certificate Advisor in the UI Center for Human Rights; Adjunct Associate Professor in History

Margaret Carrel (Global Resources and the Environment)
Associate Professor in Geography and Sustainability Sciences

Susan Chambers
Senior Academic Advisor in the Academic Advising Center

Brett Cloyd
Social Sciences and Public Policy Librarian in the Main Library

Anny Curtius (Caribbean Studies)
Associate Professor in French and Italian 

Armando Duarte
Professor of Dance 

Brian Farrell (International Human Rights)
Lecturer in Law; Director, Citizen Lawyer Program; and Associate Director, Center for Human Rights

Meredith Mahy Gall
International Studies Academic Advisor

Peter Gerlach
Summer Institute Coordinator in the International Writing Program; Adjunct Assistant Professor in International Studies

James Giblin (African Studies)
Professor in History 

Joy Hayes (International Communication and Info)
Associate Professor in Communication Studies

Choi Hyaeweol
Chair of Korean Studies, Professor in Religious Studies

Erin Johnson
Associate Professor of Instruction of Management and Entrepreneurship

Kristy Nabhan-Warren
Interim DEO of the Division of Interdisciplinary Programs; Professor in Religious Studies and Gender, Women's and Sexuality Studies

Yasmine Ramadan (Islamic and Middle Eastern Studies)
Associate Professor of Arabic 

Ana Rodriguez Rodriguez (European Studies)
Professor in Spanish & Portuguese

Sujatha Sosale (Development)
Associate Professor in Journalism and Mass Communication

Sang-Seok Yoon (East Asian Studies)
Associate Professor of Instruction in Korean; Korean Program Coordinator

Michael Žmolek
Lecturer in International Studies and History